Skip to content

Confirm deleting columns #58

Description

@Jones-S

What are you trying to do?

Right now clicking on the Delete "X" for a column deletes the column and the data immediately.

Image

What's your proposed solution?

  1. I think it would be nice, if that change would only be saved if one clicks on Save the entry, because right now, even when reloading the entry without saving, the data and column are gone. I can restore stuff, if I have previous revisions, but it is a bit against the learned behaviour that I can reload the page without saving and should get the old state.

  2. If that is not possible, a confirmation popup may help preventing frustration of people losing content.

Additional context

I tested this with
Craft CMS ^4.15.
and "verbb/tablemaker": "^4.0"

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions