Skip to content

Modify sharing option description "Restrict users to only share with users in their groups"#31296

Description

@pmarini-nc

How to use GitHub

  • Please use the 馃憤 reaction to show that you are interested into the same feature.
  • Please don't comment if you have no relevant information to add. It's just extra noise for everyone subscribed to this issue.
  • Subscribe to receive notifications on status change and new comments.

Is your feature request related to a problem? Please describe.

The option "Restrict users to only share with users in their groups" makes the reader think that this option just applies to the sharing action. However this is not the case as all the applications should honor this setting and in some cases the impacted action is not sharing, but searching (contacts) or creating a conversation (Talk)

Describe the solution you'd like
Adapt the description of this configuration to make the full scope of enabling it clearer to the reader

Describe alternatives you've considered

Additional context

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions